HomeRoutesPlaces of interest

Roman Catholic Diocese of Innsbruck


AT |

Public | FrenchGermanItalian

Source: Paolo3577

Copyright: Creative Commons 4.0

The Roman Catholic Diocese of Innsbruck is a Latin rite suffragan diocese in the Ecclesiastical province of the Metropolitan of Salzburg , covering the Bundesland Tyrol.
Its cathedral episcopal see is the Innsbruck Cathedral, dedicated to Saint James, in the city of Innsbruck.
It also has four Minor basilicas : Herz-Jesu-Basilika, dedicated to the Sacred Heart of Jesus, in Hall in Tirol; St. Michael, in Absam; Unsere Liebe Frau von der Unbefleckten Empfängnis, Immaculate Conception, in Wilten and Zisterzienserkirche, Cistercian monastery in Stams.


Copyright: Creative Commons 3.0

More information


Innsbruck, Austria

More about this place of interest


Routes nearby

Related channels

© 2006-2018 RouteYou -