HomeRoutesPlaces of interest

This site uses cookies to improve your experience and the quality of our services. By using this site you agree to its use of cookies. More information Hide

Parliament of Wallonia

Sponsored links


BE |

Public | CatalanDutchFrenchGermanItalianSpanish

Source: Ced11

Copyright: CC 3.0

The Parliament of Wallonia , formerly the Walloon Parliament and previously the Walloon Regional Council , is one of the three self-governing regions of Belgium . The parliament building, the former Hospice Saint-Gilles, is situated in Namur, the capital of Wallonia, at the symbolic confluence of the Meuse and the Sambre, the two main rivers of the most inhabited parts of Wallonia, the Sillon industriel. On the other side of the Meuse, facing the Parliament, is the Élysette, the seat of the Walloon government.
All members of the Parliament of Wallonia are also members of the Parliament of the French Community, except for German-speaking members who represent the German-speaking population and are advisory members of the Parliament of the German-speaking Community.


Copyright: CC 3.0

More information



More about this place of interest

Routes nearby

Related channels

Sponsored links

© 2006-2018 RouteYou -