This site uses cookies to improve your experience and the quality of our services. By using this site you agree to its use of cookies. More information Hide

Parliament of Canada

Need a hotel nearby?

Sponsored links

Routes nearby

Places of Interest nearby

Matched content

Hotels nearby

Restaurants nearby

Sponsored links

Location type: Parliament
Location address: Canada
Number of texts: 1
3 stars
Made by | Reference Jbarta | © CC 3.0
Made by | Reference | © CC 3.0

The Parliament of Canada (French: Parlement du Canada) is the federal legislative branch of Canada, seated at Parliament Hill in the national capital, Ottawa, Ontario. The body consists of the Canadian monarch, represented by a viceroy, the governor general; an upper house—the Senate; and a lower house—the House of Commons. Each element has its own officers and organization. The governor general summons and appoints each of the 105 senators on the advice of the Prime Minister of Canada, while the 308 members of the House of Commons—called members of parliament (MPs)—are directly elected by eligible Canadian voters, with each MP representing a single electoral district, commonly referred to as a riding.

Classify this POI
Link to route
Add this POI to your routes nearby

More information


Add comment

Sponsored links