Regierungsbezirk Minden


DE |

Public | FrenchGerman

Source: Marku1988

Copyright: CC 3.0

The Minden Region was a government region located in the north-easternmost part of the Prussian Province of Westphalia. It existed from the years 1816 to 1947. It had an area of 5,262 km² and 736,128 inhabitants . One third were Catholics. The capital was Minden and the region was divided into eleven districts.
The Minden Region ceased to exist in 1947, when it merged with the Free State of Lippe to form the Detmold Region in the new federal state of North Rhine-Westphalia.


Copyright: CC 3.0

More information



Sponsored links

More about this place of interest

Routes nearby

Related channels

Sponsored links

© 2006-2017 RouteYou -