Mecklenburgische Seenplatte


DE |

Public | DutchFrenchGermanItalian

Source: Global Fish

Copyright: CC 3.0

Mecklenburgische Seenplatte is a district in the southeast of Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, Germany. It is bounded by the districts Ludwigslust-Parchim, Rostock , Vorpommern-Rügen, Vorpommern-Greifswald, and the state Brandenburg to the south. The district seat is the town Neubrandenburg.
The district was established by merging the former districts of Müritz, Mecklenburg-Strelitz and Demmin and the former district-free town Neubrandenburg as part of the local government reform of September 2011. The name of the district was decided by referendum on 4 September 2011.


Copyright: CC 3.0

More information



Sponsored links

More about this place of interest

Routes nearby

Related channels

Sponsored links

© 2006-2017 RouteYou -