Eugene Cross Park is a rugby and cricket ground in Ebbw Vale, Wales. In November 1919 the Ebbw Vale Welfare Association was formed and bought the "Bridgend Field". The 6 acres (24,000 m2) of land became known as the Welfare Ground, and in 1973 its name was changed to its present title in honour of Sir Eugene Cross, the influential and long-standing Chairman of the Welfare Trustees. The ground has terraces, a stand which was bought due to a fire which burnt the previous stands and a clubhouse which boasts a pub, a club shop open at match days and award-winning hospitality packages. The stadium is located next door to the B4486 road, the Newchurch Road and the Ebbw River.
Copyright: CC 3.0