HomeRoutesPlaces of interest

Omagh District Council


GB |

Public | CatalanDutchFrenchGermanItalian

Source: GeographBot

Copyright: Creative Commons 2.0

Omagh District Council was a local council in Northern Ireland. It merged with Fermanagh District Council in April 2015 under local government reorganisation to become Fermanagh and Omagh District Council.

Its headquarters was in the town of Omagh, which is the traditional county town of Tyrone. The council area was about 440 square miles , making it the second largest local council area in Northern Ireland with a population of just over 50,000 . Apart from Omagh the area of the former District Council contains smaller towns including Drumquin, Dromore, Trillick, Fintona, Beragh, Carrickmore and Sixmilecross.


Copyright: Creative Commons 3.0

More information



More about this place of interest

Routes nearby

Related channels

© 2006-2018 RouteYou -