HomeRoutesPlaces of interest

Roman Catholic Diocese of Cork and Ross


IE |

Public | DutchFrenchGermanItalian

Source: Sheila1988

Copyright: Creative Commons 4.0

The Roman Catholic Diocese of Cork and Ross is a Roman Catholic diocese in southern Ireland. It is one of six suffragan dioceses in the ecclesiastical province of Cashel and is subject to the Archdiocese of Cashel and Emly. The diocese is in the secular province of Munster. The diocese was formed by an ex aequo principaliter union on 19 April 1958, between the Dioceses of Cork and Ross. The incumbent Ordinary is the Most Rev. Dr. John Buckley. The cathedral church of the diocese is Cathedral of St Mary and St Anne.

The diocese incorporates the city of Cork and the southern and western parts of County Cork, including the towns of Bandon, Bantry, Carrigaline, Clonakilty, and Kinsale.


Copyright: Creative Commons 3.0

More information



More about this place of interest


Routes nearby

Related channels

© 2006-2018 RouteYou -