HomeRoutesPlaces of interest

Roman Catholic Diocese of Kerry


IE |

Public | DutchFrenchGermanItalian

Source: Sheila1988

Copyright: Creative Commons 4.0

The Diocese of Kerry is a Roman Catholic diocese in south-western Ireland. It is one of six suffragan dioceses in the ecclesiastical province of Cashel and is subject to the Archbishop of Cashel and Emly. The diocese was established in the early 12th century as the "Diocese of Ardfert and Aghadoe". It changed its name to the "Diocese of Kerry" on 20 December 1952. The cathedral church of the diocese is St Mary's Cathedral in Killarney.

The diocese contains most of County Kerry and parts of County Cork, including the towns of Cahersiveen, Dingle, Killarney, Killorglin, Listowel, Millstreet and Tralee.


Copyright: Creative Commons 3.0

More information



More about this place of interest


Routes nearby

Related channels

© 2006-2018 RouteYou -