HomeRoutesPlaces of interest

This site uses cookies to improve your experience and the quality of our services. By using this site you agree to its use of cookies. More information Hide

Tyrol–South Tyrol–Trentino Euroregion

Sponsored links


IT |

Public | CatalanDutchGermanItalianSpanish

Source: Yiyi

Copyright: CC 3.0

The Tyrol–South Tyrol–Trentino Euroregion (German: Europaregion Tirol-Südtirol-Trentino; Italian: Euregio Tirolo-Alto Adige-Trentino) is a Euroregion formed by the Austrian State of Tyrol and the Italian provinces of South Tyrol and Trentino. The boundaries of the association correspond to the former Austrian County of Tyrol, which for centuries shaped life in the Alpine region. Divided after World War I, the region retained much of its cultural integrity by its traditionally strong attachment to the land and a profound desire for self-government on both sides of the border. The long-standing cultural, social and economic ties, as much as the recognition of convergent interests based on its traditional role as transit country and its largely identical environmental conditions in the Central Alps, led to the creation of the Euroregion by the three provinces in 1996.


Copyright: CC 3.0

More information



More about this place of interest

Routes nearby

Related channels

Sponsored links

© 2006-2018 RouteYou -