HomeRoutesPlaces of interest

This site uses cookies to improve your experience and the quality of our services. By using this site you agree to its use of cookies. More information Hide

Aosta Valley

Sponsored links

Break trough valley

IT |

Public | CatalanFrenchGermanItalianSpanish

Source: Stas1995

Copyright: CC 4.0

The Aosta Valley or Val d'Aosta ; French: Vallée d'Aoste [vale dɔst] or Val d'Aoste ; Arpitan: Val d'Outa; Walser German: Augschtalann or Ougstalland) is a mountainous autonomous region in northwestern Italy. It is bordered by Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France to the west, Valais, Switzerland to the north and by the Metropolitan City of Turin in the region of Piedmont, Italy, to the south and east.
Covering an area of 3,263 km2 and with a population of about 128,000 it is the smallest, least populous, and least densely populated region of Italy. It is the only Italian region that is not sub-divided into provinces . Provincial administrative functions are provided by the regional government. The region is divided into 74 comuni .


Copyright: CC 3.0

More information



More about this place of interest

Routes nearby

Related channels

Sponsored links

© 2006-2018 RouteYou -