InfoRoutesPlaces of interest

Author: RouteYou

| Public | Dutch

The Azores are an archipelago in the Atlantic Ocean that together form an autonomous region of the Republic of Portugal. The islands belong to the European Union. The archipelago consists of nine inhabited and eight uninhabited islands (together called the Formigas Bank ) with a total area of 2247 km². They have about 250,000 inhabitants. The parliament is located in Horta on Faial. The largest city, Ponta Delgada, is located on the eastern island of São Miguel. The Azores are located at a distance of 1370 km from the Iberian Peninsula and approximately 2341 km from the American mainland (1934 km to the island of Newfoundland, belonging to the American continent).

More about this place of interest


Routes nearby

This place of interest on your website

<iframe src=";" width="100%" height="600" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Try this feature for free with a RouteYou Plus trial subscription.

If you already have such an account, then log in now.

© 2006-2023 RouteYou -