HomeRoutesPlaces of interest



DK |

Public | CatalanDutchFrenchSpanish

Source: Hansjorn

Copyright: Creative Commons 1.2

Copenhagen Municipality , also known in English as the Municipality of Copenhagen, is the largest of the four municipalities that constitute the City of Copenhagen , the other three being Dragør, Frederiksberg, and Tårnby. Their combined population stands at 763,908 . The Municipality of Copenhagen constitutes the historical city center and the majority of its landmarks. It is the most populous in the country with a population of 611,822 inhabitants , and covers 86.4 square kilometres in area,.
The municipal seat of government is the Copenhagen City Hall . The Lord Mayor of Copenhagen is Frank Jensen, since 2010. The relationship between Copenhagen Municipality and the wider city of Copenhagen is one of an administrative unit within a significantly larger city, cf. the City of London or the City of Brussels.


Copyright: Creative Commons 3.0

More information


Copenhagen, Capital Region, Denmark

More about this place of interest


Routes nearby

Related channels

© 2006-2018 RouteYou -