This site uses cookies to improve your experience and the quality of our services. By using this site you agree to its use of cookies. More information Hide

Villgraten Mountains

Need a hotel nearby?

Sponsored links

Routes nearby

Places of Interest nearby

Matched content

Hotels nearby

Restaurants nearby

Sponsored links

Location type: Mountain
Location address: Österreich, Lienz
Number of texts: 1
3 stars
Made by | Reference Martin Kraft | © CC 3.0
Made by | Reference | © CC 3.0

The Villgraten Mountains (German: Villgratner Berge) or Deferegg Alps (Deferegger Alpen), also called the Defreggen Mountains (Defreggengebirge, archaically also with “ff”) are a subgroup of the Austrian Central Alps within the Eastern Alps of Europe. Together with the Ankogel Group, the Goldberg Group, the Glockner Group, the Schober Group, the Kreuzeck Group, the Granatspitze Group, the Venediger Group and the Rieserferner Group, the Villgraten Mountains are part of the major mountain range, the High Tauern. Their highest summit is the Weiße Spitze with a height of 2,962 m AA.

Classify this POI
Link to route
Add this POI to your routes nearby

More information


Add comment

Sponsored links