This site uses cookies to improve your experience and the quality of our services. By using this site you agree to its use of cookies. More information Hide

Iberian Peninsula

Need a hotel nearby?

Sponsored links

Routes nearby

Places of Interest nearby

Matched content

Hotels nearby

Restaurants nearby

Sponsored links

Location type: Peninsula
Location address: España, Madrid
Number of texts: 1
3 stars
Made by | Reference Canaan | © CC 3.0
Made by | Reference | © CC 3.0

The Iberian Peninsula (Asturian, Galician, Leonese, Mirandese, Portuguese, and Spanish: Península Ibérica, Catalan: Península Ibèrica, Aragonese and Occitan: Peninsula Iberica, French: Péninsule Ibérique, Basque: Iberiar Penintsula), commonly called Iberia (/aɪˈbɪəriə/), is the third largest European peninsula (after the Scandinavian and Balkan peninsulas); it is located in the extreme southwest of the continent. The area is approximately 582,000 km2 (225,000 sq mi). There are three countries in it (in addition to sub-territories of France and Britain): Spain, Portugal, Andorra, as well as a part of France and the British Overseas Territory of Gibraltar.

Classify this POI
Link to route
Add this POI to your routes nearby

More information


Add comment

Sponsored links