Legeweg no. 196. Farm "Ter Lieverstede". Farm with detached components, certainly dating back to the 18th century, located at the corner of an eastern side branch of the Legeweg. At the corner with the Legeweg stands a weeping willow. It is said that this farm has existed "since the time of the Templars". The farm is reportedly owned by Conrad Schetz (1553-1632) in 1619, who is among other things the baron of Hoboken, and who in 1617, after being adopted by his aunt Barbe d'Ursel, adopts the name and coat of arms of the d'Ursels (cf. Stationsstraat no. 196). The estate amounts to 240 measured (approximately 110 hectares); the farm extends from the Legeweg up to the Sint-Trudoledeke on the border of the lordship. Represented on the Cabinet map of the Austrian Netherlands, included at the initiative of Count de Ferraris (1770-1778), as a walled farm located along a winding, eastward road with the caption "De Liberstede". The farm certainly consists of two nearly parallel positioned volumes. In the first half of the 19th century, the moat is still visible cf. Atlas der Buurtwegen (circa 1843). On the Atlas of Vandermaelen (1846-1854) also so-called "Libe Stede Ferme". Since the 1950s, the residential volume has undergone various changes cf. photos from the Royal Institute for Cultural Heritage (KIK) from around 1953. Residential house situated parallel to the side trace of the Legeweg, consisting of a living section and an incorporated stable. Parallel to the residential volume stands an elongated stable. In between, on the street side, there is an early 19th-century stable. Farmer's house: anchored, white-painted brick building on a black plastered plinth under tiled gable roofs. Rectangular and partly modified wall openings with renewed woodwork (barred windows). Living section of six bays with two upper room bays. Separated from the street by a half-high brick wall and a remnant of the moat. Unpainted barn. CLAEYS G., The municipality of Oostkamp, Bruges, 1953, p. 153. CLAEYS G., Chronicle of Oostkamp, Bruges, 1985, p. 134. DE CRAEMER W., Farm naming, in De Merel, vol. 9, no. 1, 1979, p. 19. DE FLOU K., Dictionary of toponymy of western Flanders, Flemish Artesië, the land of the Hoek, the counties of Guines and Boulogne, and part of the county of Ponthieu, Bruges, 1929, part IX, column 712. ROYAL INSTITUTE FOR CULTURAL HERITAGE, Photo library. VAN SLAMBROUCK J., Moerbrugge, 1920-1930, Oostkamp, 1997, A26 (196).
Datenquelle: Vanwalleghem, Aagje
Urheberrechte: All rights reserved
| | Öffentlich | Deutsch • Dänisch • Französisch • Italienisch • Niederländisch • Spanisch
Adresse: Legeweg 196, Oostkamp
Statistiken
Wählen Sie eine der beliebtesten Aktivitäten unten aus oder verfeinern Sie Ihre Suche.
Entdecken Sie die schönsten und beliebtesten Routen in der Gegend, sorgfältig gebündelt in einer passenden Auswahl.
Wählen Sie eine der unten aufgeführten beliebtesten Kategorien oder lassen Sie sich von unserer Auswahl inspirieren.
Entdecken Sie die schönsten und beliebtesten Sehenswürdigkeiten der Gegend, sorgfältig gebündelt in einer entsprechenden Auswahl.
Mit RouteYou kannst du ganz einfach eigene Karten erstellen. Plane deine Route, füge Wegpunkte oder Knotenpunkte hinzu, plane Sehenswürdigkeiten und Einkehrmöglichkeiten ein und teile alles mit Familie und Freunden.
Routenplaner

<iframe src="https://plugin.routeyou.com/poiviewer/free/?language=de&params.poi.id=3163066&params.language=en" width="100%" height="600" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>
© 2006-2026 RouteYou - www.routeyou.com