This site uses cookies to improve your experience and the quality of our services. By using this site you agree to its use of cookies. More information Hide

Autodrome de Linas-Montlhéry

Need a hotel nearby?

Sponsored links

Routes nearby

Places of Interest nearby

Matched content

Hotels nearby

Restaurants nearby

Sponsored links

Race circuit
Location type: Race circuit
Number of texts: 2
4 stars
Made by Dromos
Made by Dromos

Autodrome de Montlhéry was established on 4 October 1924. The first race (the 1925 French Grand Prix) was held on 26 July 1925 and organised by The Automobile Club de France Grand Prix. Fatal accidents at Autodrome de Montlhéry include Benoît Nicolas Musy (1956), and the one in which Peter Lindner, Franco Patria and three flag marshalls died in 1964. The last certification for racing was gained in 2001.

Linked groups: Auto racing

Classify this POI
Link to route
Add this POI to your routes nearby


Add comment

Sponsored links