The Hospital of Our Lady with the Rose was founded in 1242 by Alix de Rosoit to care for the poor, the sick, and pilgrims, and was run by members of an Augustinian community.
The Renaissance-style buildings set around a Gothic cloister now house a museum illustrating both the life of the religious community and the material, spiritual and medical care which the community gave to the sick between 1242 and 1980 (history and development of pharmacy, medicine and conditions in hospitals etc.).
Visitors can also see the farm, gardens, cemetery and ice-house.
Financed by European funding, a large-scale renovation project is due to be completed in 2011-2012.
Listed building (14-03-1940)
Listed as an exceptional heritage site of Wallonia
Auteursrechten: All rights reserved
| | Publiek | Deens • Duits • Frans • Italiaans • Nederlands • Spaans
Adres: Place Alix de Rosoit, 7860 Lessines
Statistieken
Selecteer hieronder één van de populairste activiteiten of verfijn je zoekopdracht.
Ontdek de mooiste en meest populaire routes in de buurt, zorgvuldig gebundeld in passende selecties.
Selecteer hieronder één van de populairste categorieën of laat je inspireren door onze selecties.
Ontdek de mooiste en meest populaire bezienswaardigheden in de buurt, zorgvuldig gebundeld in passende selecties.
Met RouteYou kan je eenvoudig zelf aangepaste kaarten maken. Stippel je route uit, voeg waypoints of knooppunten toe, plan bezienswaardigheden en eet- en drinkgelegenheden in en deel alles met je familie en vrienden.
Routeplanner

<iframe src="https://plugin.routeyou.com/poiviewer/free/?language=nl&params.poi.id=755725&params.language=en" width="100%" height="600" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>
© 2006-2026 RouteYou - www.routeyou.com