City of Wakefield


GB |

Public | DutchFrenchGermanItalianSpanish

Source: MrPanyGoff

Copyright: CC 3.0

The City of Wakefield /ˈweɪkfiːld/ is a local government district in West Yorkshire, England, with the status of a city and metropolitan borough. Wakefield is the district's administrative centre. The district includes the "Five Towns" of Normanton, Pontefract, Featherstone, Castleford and Knottingley. Other towns include Ossett, Hemsworth, South Kirkby & Moorthorpe and South Elmsall. The City and borough are governed by Wakefield Metropolitan District Council. Wakefield lies between Leeds and Sheffield and is ranked as the 89th largest city in the European Union.


Copyright: CC 3.0

More information


United Kingdom

Sponsored links

More about this place of interest

Routes nearby

Related channels

Sponsored links

© 2006-2017 RouteYou -