HomeRoutesPlaces of interest

European Court of Justice


LU |

Public | DutchFrenchGerman

Source: Zairon

Copyright: Creative Commons 3.0

The European Court of Justice , officially just the Court of Justice , is the highest court in the European Union in matters of European Union law. As a part of the Court of Justice of the European Union it is tasked with interpreting EU law and ensuring its equal application across all EU member states.
The Court was established in 1952 and is based in Luxembourg. It is composed of one judge per member state – currently 28 – although it normally hears cases in panels of three, five or 15 judges. The court has been led by president Koen Lenaerts since 2015.


Copyright: Creative Commons 3.0

More information


Luxembourg, Luxembourg, Luxembourg

More about this place of interest


Routes nearby

Related channels

© 2006-2018 RouteYou -