HomeRoutesPlaces of interest

This site uses cookies to improve your experience and the quality of our services. By using this site you agree to its use of cookies. More information Hide

Orotava Valley

Sponsored links

Break trough valley

ES |

Public | CatalanDutchGermanSpanish

Source: Wikijunkie

Copyright: CC 3.0

The Orotava Valley (Spanish: Valle de la Orotava) is an area in the northern part of the island of Tenerife, Canary Islands, Spain. The valley measures 10 km by 11 km, and stretches from the north coast to about 2,000 m elevation, at the northern foot of Pico del Teide. To the west and east, the valley is delimited by two steep escarpments, respectively the Ladera de Tigaiga and the Ladera de Santa Ursula. The valley takes its name from La Orotava, the largest town in the area. Other towns are Los Realejos and Puerto de la Cruz. In the era of the Guanches, before the conquest by the Spanish in 1496, the valley was known as Taoro.


Copyright: CC 3.0

More information


Santa Cruz de Tenerife

More about this place of interest

Routes nearby

Related channels

Sponsored links

© 2006-2018 RouteYou -